June’s First Farm Bag, plus a Pegasus

on

It’s farm bag day! And I am in love with what’s inside this giant bag…

IMG_8179

What came in the bag:

  • Blackberries
  • Seedless Watermelons
  • Yum Yum Peppers
  • Garden Gem Tomatoes
  • Roma Beans
  • Fairy Tale Eggplant
  • Organic Cucumbers
  • The French Pantry’s Ciabatta

I have so many recipe ideas floating around in my head for this bag. I’ve never tried eggplant, much less fairy tale eggplant (I hope it tastes magical!), but I hear eggplant parmesan is a good choice, so that sounds like a good meal for June. Blackberries and watermelon are two of my favorite fruits, so they’ll probably gone in like a day or two. Those yum yum peppers (is this a fancy name for jalapeños? Because that’s what they smell like) smell like my sinuses are going to be super cleared out after eating them. And the ciabatta bread from French Pantry is one of their best breads. So soft and delicious. I don’t really know how to describe the way bread tastes unless it’s sweet, and this one is not sweet—maybe more buttery but without the butter? I don’t know. It’s good, and you guys are missing out if you don’t order this bag! All the breads from French Pantry!

This bag was certainly one of the most colorful…

IMG_8180

My great dane, Pegasus, was even excited about this haul!

IMG_8184

If you need info about Local Fare farm bag deliveries, check out their website! “Eat Local. Eat Seasonal. Eat Healthy.”

3 Comments Add yours

  1. HiyaCynth says:

    Eggplant parm yes! They would also be good in a stir fry!

Leave a Reply

